Sometimes, Thinking About Tomorrow Is Enough

I’m wearing summer clothes in winter -thin, long skirt, cropped top, tanned skin- with Eiffel-high heels and a black jacket (that’s wack) stolen from my mother. I keep saying, Well, you know… out loud, without finishing the sentence. It’s Saturday, not yet three, and I’m on the way home. Well, you know… it wasn’t one of those night. The night came but it didn’t orgasm.

We talk about teaching and I keep cutting him off. He talks about Batman and Superman fighting together.
I didn’t know that.
See, maybe I can teach you something too.
Yes, that’s true. Everyone teaches you something.
Oh.

That’s not what I meant.

I learn a little every day. I grow, I change,  I evolve. You do too. Sometimes I see the picture in just the right size. Usually, there are too many megapixels or I’m looking at a photobooth photo of an experience’s face or I’m looking at every page in the damn book at the same time. But sometimes, like a skeptical Goldilocks, I get it just right. Life seems big enough to be important, and small enough not to take too seriously.

All I can think about it Sunday and cooking lunch for darling friends, and wine, and kisses and hope. Homemade ice-cream, and lazy laughs, and  love.

Fuck Monday. In the nicest possible way (Eleni). Sometimes, thinking about tomorrow is enough.

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

11 thoughts on “Sometimes, Thinking About Tomorrow Is Enough”

  1. I learn a little every day. I grow, I change, I evolve. You do too. Sometimes I see the picture in just the right size. Usually, there are too many megapixels or I’m looking at a photobooth photo of an experience’s face or I’m looking at every page in the damn book at the same time. But sometimes, like a skeptical Goldilocks, I get it just right. Life seems big enough to be important, and small enough not to take too seriously.

    I so relate to this right now 🙂
    Here’s to orgasmic nights, and ones that are just a good ride too!

  2. “The night came but it didn’t orgasm.”

    “Life seems big enough to be important, and small enough not to take too seriously.”

    I have just adopted both as two of my fav quotes!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

