Tuesday Morning Musings

He said, ‘Why not?
She said, “Because you just want the chase and I am tired of running. Because I want someone who is not afraid of standing still with me. Because you are all about the tail and I am so much more than just tail. Because I will have to learn to love you with a poker face to stop you wanting a different hand. Because I’m broken and you’re weak and you will crack from the weight of my heart. Because even though you’ll do exactly what I expect you to do, I know I’ll still be disappointed in you. Because I’d rather hold you at an arm’s length than risk holding your ghost in my arms. Because you want life to flow and I’m more like a fucking waterfall.”

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

6 thoughts on “Tuesday Morning Musings”

  1. “Because even though you’ll do exactly what I expect you to do, I know I’ll still be disappointed in you.”
    Wow… so true. Have I told you lately I love your writing??? 🙂

Leave a Reply

