Letters to Strangers: Bedtime

Dear Bed,

I can’t wait to be in you. Your curves are perfect. Your touch, though cold at first, warms even the coldest of feet. I love your satin skin and the waves of pillows rippling around your head. You always know how to make me smile. I love you so much that I stay awake just to enjoy the feeling of being in you. If someone fell asleep while they were in me, I think I would be offended, but not you, dear bed; you’re the shit.

All my love,

Alexia

Note: I AM WELL AWARE THAT MY BED IS HARDLY A STRANGER BUT WOTTEVS. THAT’S RIGHT, I USE WORDS LIKE ‘WOTTEVS’.

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

15 thoughts on “Letters to Strangers: Bedtime”

  1. I love this short and simple post and ode to your dearest bed! Before I go to bed I imagine how great it feels to be in bed…kind weird huh? Oh I miss my bed because I’ve been at my uncle’s house for a week now, but only one more day and I shall reunite with my cozy bed!

    1. Not weird to me at all! Sometimes, in the morning, I sigh because I know I’m not going to be united with my bed until night-time.

      I’m in bed right now. GOD, IT FEELS GOOD.

    1. My bed is not a stranger, no, but this is the first in a new category and I couldn’t bear to put it under a different label.
      Provocative letters to strangers? Intriguing!

Leave a Reply

