With Friends Like These, Life Hurts Less

She wrote:

Darling, if I were a man, I’d fish all the stars, chase all the comets, capture every shade of colour, and give them to you. I’d want to hear you laugh your heart out everyday and be there for you when the world is at its ugliest shape.
From the bottom of my heart, I truly wish  that this is the year when your writing explodes and gets recognition from “famous” readers/writers/critics.
And love. Real can’t-live-without, breathtaking love.
Thank you for what you did on New Year’s. Your heart is beautiful.

I love you and goodnight xx

 

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

5 thoughts on “With Friends Like These, Life Hurts Less”

  1. Obviously because only men do that for women, so if you WERE a man you’d end up doing it for her anyway instead of the other way around. Sounds like she is just trying to put you to work to me. Stay a woman!

    1. Daaaave! My friend is just telling me what she would do for me if SHE was a dude. I am always a woman. Hey, I’m a Billy Joel song.
      And no, women do this stuff for men too.

Leave a Reply

