Two-hundred and Fifty-nine: I Have to Find You First

 

I want to crawl under your skin and sleep there,
listening to the tattoo of your heartbeat, soaking
in the heat of your sweet words. I want to graffiti
my name in the little lines of your irises so that
every time you blink, you think of me. I want
to sew our fingertips together, E.T. and Elliot,
souls flowing into each other constantly.
I want to cut off your lips so I can walk around
with your kiss on my forehead forever. I want
to lie with you, sixty-nine, head to toe like Pisces,
and start consuming at the same time so that
by the way we eat each other’s navels, we’ll be one.
I want to drink your thoughts and powder them
with my smiles. I want to do all these things but
I have to find you first.

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

8 thoughts on “Two-hundred and Fifty-nine: I Have to Find You First”

Leave a Reply

