If I Were…

A charming post I stole from Kaiti who invariably stole it from Corra.

– If I were a season, I would be Autumn.
– If I were a month, I would be October.
– If I were a day of the week, I would be Sunday.
– If I were a time of day, I would be dusk.
– If I were a planet, I would be Venus.
– If I were a direction, I would be going around in circles.
– If I were a tree, I would be a cherry blossom.
– If I were a flower, I would be a lily.
– If I were a fruit, I would be a mango.
– If I were a land animal, I would be a cheetah.
– If I were a sea animal, I would be a a seahorse.
– If I were a bird, I would be a hummingbird by day and owl by night. And, on special occasions, a flamingo!
– If I were a piece of furniture, I would be a rocking chair.
– If I were a liquid, I would be red wine.
– If I were a stone, I would eventually become a grain of sand and be part of everything.
– If I were a tool, I would be a knife. Or a straw.
– If I were a kind of weather, I would be a thunderstorm.
– If I were a musical instrument, I would be a harp. Or an accordion.
– If I were a color, I would be charcoal grey and blood red.
– If I were a facial expression, I would be an amused smile.
– If I were an emotion, I would be intense.
– If I were a sound, I would be swing music.
– If I were an element, I would be water.
– If I were a car, I would be a 1950’s Astin Martin convertible.
– If I were a food, I would be ice-cream.
– If I were a place, I would be New York.
– If I were a flavor, I would be lemon sorbet.
– If I were a scent, I would be honeysuckle and vanilla and cigarettes.
– If I were an object, I would be a string of fairy lights.
– If I were a body part, I would be a collar bone. And an ass.
– If I were a song, I would be It Don’t Mean a Thing.
– If I were a pair of shoes, I would be brogues or skyscraper heels.
– If I were transportation, I would be a train.
– If I were a fairy tale, I would feature a princess that rescues herself.
– If I were a holiday, I would be Christmas.

Tell me, if you were a tree or a liquid or a sound, what would you be?

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

18 thoughts on “If I Were…”

  1. she was…I’m reading Henry and June right now and it’s hard for me not to underline EVERYTHING and share EVERYTHING. she had a gift of self reflection that makes me sick with jealousy =) i love it.

  2. I don’t like the ones you asked us to choose from so I’m choosing my own three. Check me out! Not following instructions. My therapist would be so proud.

    1. If I were a day of the week, I’d be a Monday.
    2. If I were a place, I’d be home.
    3. If I were a direction, you’d be lost.

    🙂

  3. If I were a tree, I’d be a Mango tree
    If I were a liquid, I’d be Orange juice
    If I were a sound, I’d be rain falling softly against a window pane

Leave a Reply

