Run, run, run!

She said, ‘What do you want to do now?’
He said, ‘I want to kiss you.’
She said, ‘I knew you were going to say that.’
He said, ‘How did you know?’
She smiled.
She said, ‘Men get a look in their eyes when they want to kiss you.’
He said, ‘You must see that look a lot.’
She said nothing.

She thought, If we catch a red traffic light, I’ll let him kiss me.
She said, ‘You can kiss me now if…’
He kissed her.
She laughed.

At the corner of her home, she jumped out of the car, gathered up her aubergine dress and ran. She heard him yell something.
He said, ‘Run, run, run!’
She did.
She always does.

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

One thought on “Run, run, run!”

  1. You know, even though, this makes me sad, (I haven’t seen that look in a long time), I love those moments when you think you’re in control. And the only reason you run is because you don’t want to lose it.

    (Longest comment on your blog EVA.)

Leave a Reply

