Two-hundred and Two: Glowed

Young kisses on beaches, summer-long,
and cars screeching for cats while I bum
cigarettes off familiar strangers, etiquette
waning like the moon I know so well. I
get this, I do, this is how it’s all supposed
to be. It’s always like this: the martinis and
the boys and the graceful hair falling like an
invitation. My nipples are standing to ovation:
another mouth, better than yours; another
dick, sweeter than yours. I am filled gratefully,
fed compliments like grapes (not that I am
hungry). I am done with being angry even
though it suits me. It’s odd but I’ve only ever
rooted for seven lovers.(So far, none have
been shooting stars, though sometimes they
glowed.)

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

Leave a Reply

