One-hundred and Ninety-three: Should Have

Sometimes I feel like my face doesn’t make sense.
God should have drawn that line further to the left,
should have pumped just enough, just there,
should have made than curve an angle,
should have made that angle a curve.

God should have made that thicker, everything thinner,
should have made these a little longer,
should have widened those a little bit,
should have made them match more.

God should have made my face make sense
every day so that I would always want to show it.

But she didn’t.

FWB (Fuck Writer’s Block)

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

One thought on “One-hundred and Ninety-three: Should Have”

Leave a Reply

