One-hundred and Sixty-four: R.E.S.P.E.C.T.

I am stamping my way down the street,
stabbing strangers with my eyes. We
have never met before but I like you
already. We mesh, we do. We like to
steal cigarettes and break glasses. I
laugh and sneer at art. I am not shy.
We buy cheap bracelets in an alleyway.
We smuggle cocktails without shame.

Next stop: R.E.S.P.E.C.T. I say,
it’s true, and then I smile and make
music with my body, a lullaby I seem
to sing forever now, like a sad little dream.

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

Leave a Reply

