One-hundred and Seventy: Hope (Version 3.0)

I just saw a shooting star in my room,
tiny and blue, a cool spark in the corner
of my eye. There goes another: it’s raining
in here. Little flashes of hope are going
to stain me even though I’m already wet.
I’m sitting in the sky without even trying.
And my bed is a mountain I’ve been avoiding,
and my floors are  an ocean that I tread.
My house as been a white void for days but
slowly I am in everything again. You might
not understand but that doesn’t scare me
anymore. My heart is a full moon and
I’ve got sunshine on my fingertips.
I don’t need to go anywhere;
I can stay home and soak in hope.

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

Leave a Reply

