One-hundred and Forty-two: Mine

This is my Fuck You Dress.
Those are not my Break Up Heels.
This is not our First Date Bar.
I admit the first,
I admit the second,
but we are almost there
when I admit the last.
I insist.
I want there to be less of you in everything.
You see, the problem is, I am always the same.
These are my clothes,
these are my bars,
there are my hands,
and I had started letting you in on everything.
I held back and you stopped wanting me but
at the same time,
I held back and  you stopped wanting me and everything was still mine.
This is how pain works.
You always think you’re fine until
you fuck up
yet again.

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

One thought on “One-hundred and Forty-two: Mine”

Leave a Reply

