One-hundred and Thirty-three: Thirty-three

This is no longer your favourite number.
I am taking it away from you because
I like it and we can’t share anything
anymore except for an abbreviated history.

Remember that 3.14 day on the dock?
I confessed that you made me feel safe
and you liked it. You’re taking it away
from me now because I couldn’t make
you feel the same way. So now we sit
here in a hole of awkwardness and
I know I could make it a bit more
comfortable for you but why should
I deny myself the pleasure? Why
don’t you take the way I feel now
and give me the other one back?
I promise, I’ll give for the last time.

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

Leave a Reply

