One-hundred and Thirty: For Once

we say it all the time: this will be the last
and we’re always, always lying through
white, white teeth that flash with hope.

i hate you for bringing out the weak in
me. and i hate my friends for all their
warnings. i hate myself. this isn’t new.

i am just so angry that i started thinking
of you. i thought i was being easy but
i was just being weak. and you want

someone to fight back. i am someone.
i just thought that you could fight
for me, for a while, for once.

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

Leave a Reply

