Seventy-seven: Aggressive

I don’t know how to be permanently passive
and this scares me.

I know you like strong women
but I think you like your
strong women to be passive.

I make comments that you think are passing,
my own little objections wrapped up in sugary smiles.

I don’t know how to be permanently passive
and
the
very
idea
of
nodding along to your words
just because they’re extra loud
makes me sick.

I think you like strong women who let you think that you’re in control.
I can’t do that, dude;
I am way too proud
and not passive enough.

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

One thought on “Seventy-seven: Aggressive”

  1. i really like your lyrical style and the several posts I’ve read so far. Look forward to catching up on all of them. I like that I can read & “hear” your posts at the same time. have you written anything with the thought to put it to music?

Leave a Reply

