Twenty-eight: Listen Man Because I Can Never Remember What I’ve Said

Man,
Listen up,
Pull me to you like a thread.
I’ll show you the stray star in my room,
and  the lightning in my head.

Man,
Listen to me,
There is a pale road ahead,
but there is peace is coming soon;
the tail-end of the Mean Reds.

Man,
Just listen.
The sound of the emptiness in my bed;
I’m sick of the same old loopy tune,
so let’s sing something I once said.


Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

One thought on “Twenty-eight: Listen Man Because I Can Never Remember What I’ve Said”

Leave a Reply

