Ten: Fuck You

Fuck you.
Fuck you for brushing me off, casual as dandruff and
Fuck you for not having dry skin at all,
(you don’t even moisturise!)
Fuck you for being dirty in the good way, and
Fuck you for not getting me,
that I’m cold when I am shy.

Fuck you for not being crazy about me.
Don’t you know who I am?
Fuck you for the lower hand I gave myself,
and not having to give you directions with yours.

Fuck you for not being an asshole
(because I am an asshole).
Fuck you for not realising that when I say ‘Fuck you’,
I’m actually saying, ‘Fuck me’, for being such a chicken shit
(or just  because I’m hot).

There are more than ten reasons to say fuck you,
but I wouldn’t want you to think that I’m all talk
and no action.

Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

2 thoughts on “Ten: Fuck You”

  1. This one should definitely be spoken word/slam poetry! For some reason the rhythm in the second verse seems wrong though… I can’t really tell why but I think you could improve it somehow (sorry, vaguest/least helpful criticism ever!) xxx

Leave a Reply

