.It’s Nothing.

I feel you squirming in my belly,
A silly urban smile fluttering like breath.
Then I realise that it’s just the flush of wine
Sinking deep inside me.

My mouth is agape, unfulfillable hopes
Floating; forgotten before they are remembered.
Sometimes I feel you in me still,
As if you didn’t fall out like a silent dream.
You were nothing before you were something
And now I’m making something out of nothing…
Though I suppose that’s the way you began.
Published by

Alexia

I drink, I laugh, I smoke, I write.

Leave a Reply

